Friday, November 15, 2019

Forty of us headed off on a very warm day for our trip to Beaudesert and Rathdowney. We travelled down the Gateway and Logan motorways onto the Mount Lindesay Highway. Our driver was very informative pointing out lots of things along the way. Whilst it was very warm, i...

Friday, October 18, 2019

Last Friday (18 Oct) 41 of us headed off on a great trip to Noosa under a clear and sunny sky. Travelled up the Bruce highway before turning off onto Steve Irwin Way. We stopped for a lovely morning (once again supplied by Margaret from Red & White) at Pioneer Park on...

Sunday, August 18, 2019

We had 38 head off under cloudy skies at 8 AM on Friday 16 August for our trip down to the Mudgeeraba Light Horse Museum. We had good travelling with no delays arriving there at 9:40 AM to a bright and sunny day. 

We sat under the marquees to hear a bit about the museum...

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Last Friday on a beautiful winters day 50 members headed off on our Christmas in July trip to Coolum. We travelled north taking Steve Irwin Way and stopped for morning tea at Matthew Flinders Park on the banks of Tibrogargan Creek.  After we enjoyed a very nice morning...

Saturday, June 22, 2019


43 members headed off on our coach trip last Friday 21 June under sunny skies to see and hear about separating the myth from the true stories of Brisbane, from the families at the centre of Brisbane’s growth to the historical landmarks that formed the foundation that...

Monday, June 3, 2019

31 of us headed off on a wet morning for our trip to Gatton. After driving through some rain, it stopped in time for us to have a very nice morning tea at Kholo Botanic Gardens where Margaret put on some lovely food and Chris provided the hot water for tea and coffee....

Thursday, March 14, 2019

We ended up with 39 on our trip to Maleny and Kenilworth on Friday 15 March had a few last minute cancellations. We started out on our trip with a nice sunny and bright day. Had good travelling up the Highway and Steve Irwin Way arriving at Mary Cairncross Reserve arou...

Friday, February 15, 2019

18 members headed off on our trip to QIMR last Friday (15/02/2019). Brian’s Coaches was able to provide a 24 seater coach that helped reduce our cost. Also by having the smaller coach we were able to go into places a larger coach could not go. Mick our driver took us o...

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Once again 43 members headed off on a great day trip to Mt Tamborine. After picking everyone up we started our journey to Mt Tamborine under sunny skies. Had a reasonable trip down the M1 turning off at Helensvale onto the Tamborine Oxenford Rd and then we wound our wa...

Friday, October 19, 2018

What a great day had by all last Friday (19 Oct).  43 of us headed off under sunny skies for the Gold Coast. Had a good run along the Gateway until we hit the merge with the M1, but did not delay us long.  Stopped for morning tea at Arthur Earle park beside the Nerang...

Please reload

Featured Posts